Wednesday, August 18, 2010

MOONWALKIN' : The Favorite Dance of President Barack Obama.

Motown's 25th Anniversary subjected the world to a moment in Music and Television history that will probably not be forgotten until everyone born before 1980 has all returned to the grave. On this night, a juicy haired, Glitter gloved, high pitched talking, limber kid from Gary, Indiana, Michael Joesph Jackson, caused a stir and craze that sent a vibrant shock through the youth of the globe on that night.

What did Jackson do you ask? Cure Cancer? Nah. Invent the Condom? Nope, they been around for a long time but for some reason, ain't being used as much as they should. No, Jackson didn't invent anything that could be measured, but rather, he invented something that could be seen. The Moonwalk. Actually, no, he didn't invent it. He Auto-tuned it from a kid he saw doing it breakdancing named Bugaloo Shrimp, AKA, TURBO from Breakin' 1 and 2.

What does this have to do with Barack Obama?? Nothing, other than the fact that it seems the Commander and Chief seems to have been practicing this dance move and all we're waiting on is TWITTER to confirm that he just bought a Glitter glove.

Yes, I do say the title of this blog entry in jest but at the same time.. It is an eerily accurate portrayal of the President Obama's behavior over certain statements he's made during his Campaigning as well as his first 19 months into his Presidency.

Now, I know this may be an unpopular blog. I know some of those reading may not have understood even one political policy and platform that Obama stood for in his Quest to become the most powerful man in the world(on paper). Many just saw a dude that needed a razor to keep his hair line fresh(And it should be much fresher) and was like, "I want him to be President." However, I don't insult everyone... there are actually some who researched Obama, his ideals, his life, etc. Like me. The D.A.V. Read both of the early books on him and even the White Dude who wrote that Conspiracy Book about him. Interesting read they all were. Told me about Obama.. about his life early on, how he was shaped, his struggles and triumphs.. and even some dealing with some Shady individuals.


Please, do not believe you are on Obama's level of dealing with those who come from the land of extreme Shade because you know the big time Weed man in your city or one of your Baby Daddies may or may not have had 1 bird or 2 within his lifetime. Those are not major players. Major Paupers? Indeed. LOL, I know yall hate me. Ya think I care? I envoke my George Bush DECIDER card. This my blog. I'm the DECIDER.


Anyway... I'm not going to turn this into an Obama Bash Blog. Well, maybe a little bit. However, If in your rebuttal you mention George Bush messing up the country and Obama needing time to clean it up.. Not only will I probably delete your comment. Unless you are very very very very cute, I'll probably delete you. Don't be coming around the Middle Finger speaking that obvious bull ish and acting like you have made a point that is extremely significant.

You, my reader, HAVE NOT. I'll touch on that quickly right now. Yes, Bush screwed up the Money. Yes, Obama needed time to get it right. Yes, now OBAMA is Fk'n up the money and he's gonna need more time to clean up not only what Bush fk'd up, but the new fk'd upness caused by our beloved President.

As a black male, I am proud to see a person of color in office. I remember in conversations with my father and he saying that he would probably never see it in his lifetime. Unfortunately, he was correct. I used to concur with my paternal provider quite often. I did not believe I would see a person of color in my lifetime either be inside the Oval Office behind the Oak desk. Yes, I've seen Morgan Freemanboth play President as well as "god" on the silve screen, but that is the land of make believe. Obama is really the president.

I do however agree with many White Americans who say, that he's as much White as he is black.. and technically they are correct. Subjectively? They full of ish. In Tennessee, 1910, the One drop rule was instituted on a much larger scale. One drop of Black blood, ANYWHERE, makes you basically a brotha. Watching Katt Williams the other night, he dedicated a small segment to Obama and praised him to no end. However that was 2008 and he had yet to win. Many believed as the shortest Comic with the biggest Mouth did in those times.

I'll admit.. I like Obama as well. I didn't know how good of a president he would be but I liked him more because he was a SYMBOL. Young black males, who shockingly today I found out that across the US are only graduating 47% of the time from High School.. yes.. HIGH SCHOOL... less than half of our black males are finishing Grade 12, got to see a person who looks similar to them getting respect and praise of the highest form from the majority of the world.

Yes, 47%. Many of those from a single parent household. Many of those single parents being single black women. Still think Women can make boys into men?? How about getting them thru HS first. But that's another blog. And yes, A single mother or 2 probably got angry. (Kanye Shrug) x 10. Tragic #'s right thurrr.

Back to Obama... his latest snafu... The Mosque Issue at Ground Zero. (Middle Finger puts down his head and shakes it as he continues to write) Sometimes, you just have to look at Obama and say,

"Damn, Homey, Again? You let them get on you that again? How you keep getting Sarah Palin'd?" .

This is how you know Obama hasn't been in tune with his Black side as much early on. When a Bill Collector calls you and you see that number... LOL.. You ain't picking it up. You hitting Ignore or letting it go to VoiceMail.

"Dawg, I don't know why you callin me.. You gonna get your bread when I get the bread. No faster" So they have to switch up they style. They can't keep coming at you the same way.

Not so much with Obama. They just be asking him basic stuff.

"Mr. President.. Burger King is selling Ribs and Shyt... What you think about that?"

"Ummm, hello, I like to believe that Burger Kings Ribs are delicious... and um....Scrumptous, Me, Michelle, Malia, Sasha and Bo love nothing more, than on a Saturday evening, calling the Secret service over and telling them to go get us some Ribs from BK. And a Diet Coke for Me."

Until the one black dude in the back who cleans the Press room be like, "That Ninja lying, he know he don't eat no pork. and he like Wendy's anyway. He don't even go to BK."

One reporter hears this... Runs a Story, "Obama lies.. He's really down with Wendy's Fries." and next thing you know, Feux News picks it up and says Obama is ANTI AMERICAN because he didn't mention McDonalds.

Obama calls a press conference and says, "My fellow Americans... I'd like to renounce, repudiate, and distance myself from the statement on Burger King's Ribs. What I was actually commenting on was that Me, Michelle, Sashsa, Malia and Bo, would LIKE to one day go get Burger King ribs but we just dont' simply have time. "

Then everybody looks around and is like, "WTF? This dude just said yesterday that them shyts was scrumptous... what he on?" (Then Antoine Dodson sticks his head around the corner and says, "You are really dumb... Fa REEEEEEEEEL".

All jokes aside.. This is my biggest beef with President Obama. When he was asked about the Mosque, intially, he said what was correct. He supported it being built. Period. This country was founded on Religious Freedom as one of it's BIGGEST values. It was one of the core reasons that those from England left so that they would not be persecuted or controlled based on their beliefs.

America has to be America.. All the time, Tried and True, across the board. Either the constitution respects and protects Religious Freedom EVERY SINGLE TIME or it cannot do so at all. If it does not do it every single time, then the words are not worth the paper that they are written on. If those who want a Mosque built at that site have the money to build it and permission from the City of New York, then they have every single right to build whatever they want right there. If South Carolina, can still fly a CONFEDERATE FLAG at it's State ran facilities, and there is no uproar, for the life of me I can't understand why there is an uproar with this.

Wait.. I'm lying... I can TOTALLY see why there is an uproar. What they don't tell you is that Freedom is only true, if it does not offend the masses of this nation. Oh, there is freedom of speech from Tea party Rallies, who spew Racially tinged rhetoric disguised in popular code words...

"Side Bar.. DO THEY REALLY THINK WE DON'T KNOW? BLACK PEOPLE INVENTED CODE WORDS... A BLACK DUDE CAN TELL ANOTHER DUDE, "SKEEE BADEE BEEBOP, SHIBBIDYA, SHIBBU, YEAH, I'MMA NEED THAT, ON THE HUMBLE, YESTERDAY PLUS 2MA AND THURSDAY TOO." AND THE OTHER BLACK DUDE CAN BE LIKE, "I'M ON IT." AND KNOW EXACTLY WHAT HE MEANT.

But your freedoms usually extend to the level of what those who represent the masses will Ok.

Yes, I understood this issue was polling badly with Americans. Sidebar pt 2.) By show of Hands, How many black people have ever been polled on this? Or anything? Not me.

However, part of being a LEADER, is taking that first step when nobody wants to take it with you on that freshly frozen Ice and showing others that it's safe. That is a HUGE part.

It's why I say I respect Obama's intelligence, but not his Cajones. Intellectually, he knows the constitution.. the dude is a former Constitutional law Professor... but like The Oracle told NEO,

"Knowing the path, and Walking the path are 2 different things."

To see him come back and then back track, YET AGAIN, when many in white america disagree with him on his stance is disheartening. It's like, what's the point of being In charge if you ain't gonna be IN CHARGE?

Bush, for all his shortcomings.. and I do mean ALL... Wasn't about to Back down. He watched that Ultimate Fighting movie everyday when he woke up... "NEVER BACK DOWN". He was in the Oval office doing kicks, blocks, throwing elbows, knees and all kinds of stuff and kept saying, "I won't back down."

No matter how dumb Bush sounded... His main thing was .. "I'm President". And then he may or may not have said, "BAWSE", chucked up dueces, and walked off after each press conference. Waiting on Twitter to Confirm that too.

I'd like for Obama to have some of that too. I know poltics is a tricky game. I was an excellent political science student in college. My professor said I received the highest grade he ever gave a Freshman in that class... A 99%. We'd talk after class and he would kind of be astounded at some of the stuff I'd say... but he almost always agreed. I think I saw in his eyes,

"Damn, this a black kid.. and he's an athlete.. and he's not an idiot.. in fact, he's rather refreshing." Funny, I got that look a lot. Wonder what he'd think 16 tattoos later.

But yes, Poltiics is a dirty and brutal game. I understand the pandering Obama must do. He can't be TOO BLACK to the White People and as long as he's "Black Enough" to the majority of Blacks, they'll keep buying T-Shirts, keep defending him to no end against him Cleaning up Bush's mess and always talk about how they want Michelle Obama arms.

Yes, I get all that. But just once.. Just once. I want him to go DAV on the public. Just go Middle Finger. Be like...

"Yeah, I said it. I said they have the right to build the Mosque and I support it. And you know what?? I sure do. Cuz yall kill me, ya know? They build McDonalds everywhere in the d*mn country and yall fat mutha suckas don't never have a problem with them throwing up one of them so you can be fat and lazy and eat your fries and double cheeses and get your arteries clogged up and die of heart attacks and spend half your check on blood pressure medication. No, yall don't care about that.

But yall got an issue with me standing up for a Core belief in this country, Religious Freedom, because not only is it the right thing to do, it's what we SAY we believe in as a nation. If it was a Christian Church... if Joel Osteen went up in there with "This is my bible" at Ground zero with his mullet wearing self, would yall be trippin? Nah. If it was a Catholic church... And they wanted to build a church so they could put in a secret room where they could keep playing with lil boys, would you have an issue? Nah.. It's all well and good. As long as Mass is an hour long and you can get home to watch Football.. you could care less. You know what... "Yall some fake MF's" Faker than the Fakers on Face Book fronting it into Front Book. Well guess what? What's my name?

Barack Hussein Obama.. Please say the Hussein and guess who I am? The President.... El Presidente for my Latin Lovelies.. Holla at cha boy. So basically that means.. I'mma say what I wanna say and if you don't like it.. Jeremiah Wright says HELLO. Yall need to check yall self cuz yall ain't real. And 50 was right... "These Industry Voters ain't friends they know how to to pretend." "I know yall rather see me fall than see me ball, but Me, MIchelle, Sasha, Malia, and Bo.. we not GOING. We like Drizzy Drake... We here till it's OVER... OVER... So I'm out."



Then he turns to Joe Biden and says, "Tell them to send in Chris Breezy to play me off stage, "

*Enters Chris Brown, dancing, singing... DUECES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, I know I won't get that.. But just once... Just once... Stand up and be like... I know white america don't like this. And then Kanye Shrug on it. And say, "I got the most votes."

Instead... Obama takes a deep breath, looks directly in the camera... Reaches in his pocket... Pulls out his Glitter glove and puts it on... and Moonwalks away.




This is The Middle Finger.... Wondering why the HOPE on the Politician's Tongue never ever trickles down to the City?