One of my favorite rap groups, De La Soul, has an album by this title. The album also contains a song of the same name produced by the Late, great, J Dilla.
Released in 1996, it was a song that would still ring true today. Stakes are High. Regardless of how you live your life, your decision making causes you to shift yourself into an area that gives you either greater probability or less probability in having happiness and living a life that you find acceptable.
I want to focus this blog on pregnacy and sex. Both can change ones life for the better and many times, make it much more difficult.
I challenge ever person who reads this blog to look at the person you are sexing and think, "Would this person be a good parent?" Could I count on this person if we end up having a child together?
Because when you have sex, there is a possibility that a child may be created. It is what the act was created for. Reproduction.
If you don't want children, then either don't have sex(you nukkas can't live without it) or use protection and birth control, TOGETHER, to lessen the probability. However, if you ain't on the pill, or the Shot and you letting someone raw you "hoe"(not saying u a hoe) then you asking for a bun in the oven. If that's the case, then don't complain if your actions result in offspring. Really don't complain if you get knocked up and the dude don't do shit for you or the baby. Take responsiblilty for your OWN actions. I know it takes two to make a baby, but it only takes you to pop ur pill, or go get your shot, or get the ringy ring. If you rely on someone else taking responsibility in a situation that involves you, you are dumb.
I'm sick of turning on the radio or reading studies about kids not having their parents in their life. Well, if stupid ass people would stop having kids, it wouldn't be that bad. Crime wouldn't be as bad, poverty wouldn't be as bad...etc. IF YOU CANNOT AFFORD A CHILD WITHOUT HELP FROM THE SYSTEM, YOU SHOULD NOT BE HAVING KIDS. PERIOD.
After the baby shower is over and everyone spoils you with gifts from Target and Wal-mart, people need to realize that you really are responsible for the child for the next 18 years AT LEAST.
So each time you let someone put it in, think about what may happen.
This is the Middle Finger... Loving you and scolding you, at the same damn TIME!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Couldn't have said it better myself!
ReplyDelete