It's frustrating when it seems that on some issues people applaud you for your efforts but then on others they don't seem to want to be on the same SPHERE of wisdom that you occupy. It is my goal with this lingusitic commentary to ONE-EIGHT-SEVEN the acceptance of coonery and the bafoonery of a group of people that are the most creative, innovative, and duplicated on this planet.
Alas, it seems that I will come up against a great deal of opposition on this quest because taking stances, or saying things similar to what I say, seem to be TRIPLE XXX. Mindstates rarely change when people are so focused on the straight and narrow and they seem to always wanna resist to CHANGING LANGES, and drive a different path mentally. I do not speak to you from an elevated LAKEVIEWTERRACE, but sometimes I do attempt to acheive a level of conciousness that is so elevated that there are no SNAKES ON A PLANE, flying that high.
True, at times My Black Snake can make you moan, but it ain't always about that... So let's get into today's topic while I drink my JUICEand daydream of holding my dreamgirl as we stare at the sunset over Eve's Bayou.... I've given up my stance as THE NEGOTIATER and have since decided to become COACH CARTER... Why you ask? Because I can... the middle finger is MY BEER... DRINK MUTHAF****.
If you caught what I was doing earlier in this entry, good for you. I like smart people. If you did not, it does not mean that you aren't smart, just that you didn't pick up on it. I was describing, in a creative way, basically the mission statement of my blog and my attitude with movies either starring of featuring my favorite actor, Mr. Samuel L Jackson. If you wondering.. Nope, I didn't have to look them up... My memory is just one of those that can recall information from within it's depths.
Middle Finger... Why you do that though? Is there a purpose?
Indeed. There is always a method to my madness. Each power move is calculated, recalculated, and then finally put it play. I love strategery...
I just wanted to do that because I wanted to. I love Sam Jackson. He's a jack of all trades... He can be funny, serious, dramatic, and he's also the HIGHEST grossing actor(as far as films starred in Revenue) of all time. Did you know that Samuel L used to be on drugs? Yes sir. Mr #1 of the silver screen used to be a junkie. The lowest of the Low. The people you look at and scrunchy up your nose and be like, "Ewwwww".
Just goes to show you, it's not where you start.. but where you finish.
I always thought about being an actor growing up.... But you know what, I wouldn't be very good. It would be a difficult transition from one role to the next. To put on different faces at different times and live in an exsistance of Make believe so to speak.
I like being me too much. I like being real a great deal. ALL MY REAL PEOPLE... I KNOW YOU FEEL ME. WE AREN'T FOR EVERYONE, WE'RE AN ACQUIRED TASTE.
It seems lately, though, the middle finger has been looked at as revvin' up his A** hole engine to about 8000 RPM's. I don't believe that's the case.. Hell I've been the exact same. Like the Jigga song... I NEVA CHANGE...
Yes, he's the guy who brought you, Going Over The Mountain... and Stay Connected, and many other positive, feel good, inspirational blogs. I encourage you to go back and read those if you have not and even if you have, just go read them again.
He's also the guy who's brutally honest and blunt. He doesn't like to sugarcoat it because sometimes you just have to have someone give it to you RAW. Like Yo, "You F**** up" or "That's probably one of the dumbest things I've heard."
I've been told on numerous occasions that it's not what you say... but rather how I say it. I say it how it needs to be said. They're the same words. Whether I'm nice about it or straight to the got damn point. Either way with me, you're going to get the same message.
If you think I act as if I'm a know it all, you what, I don't give a shyt. I'm not, nor do I claim to be. The only reason that I have the level of reasoning that I own is that I have F'd up so often that there was no other choice for me but to learn, adapt, retain, and distribute that information back out to help someone else. Hov didn't tell you to sell drugs... he did that, so hopefully you didn't have to go thru that.
I had a status that said, MY INNER CIRCLE IS MATHETMATICALLY PERFECT, SO I KNOW THAT THEY WILL ALWAYS BE (A)ROUND. I mean that shyt... I love my homeboys. I don't have a great deal of them, but I know that they are rock solid, stand up guys. I care about what they think... Not to the point of changing who I am because Dav has to play the role given to him by the Almighty and use the talents he was blessed with to form his piece of VOLTRON, but these are the cats who I opinion I hold in high regard.
Other than them, and my family, I'm good. F' ya. You ain't GOTTA LIKE ME. What you eat don't make me ISH. I've walked this earth DOLO, like KWY-CHANG- CAIN( dude from the old movie KUNG FU) for upwards of 30 years... What type of idiot would I be to let how someone feels about me derail me from who I am?
I don't apologize for anything I've said in the aspect of it being TRUTH. It's funny to me to see people act one way, when you know really, they ain't always like that... Why? Cuz you've seen them away from the Flashing lights and others.
Wanna get to know a person... GET THEM AWAY FROM ANYONE ELSE... and that person will show you who they truly are, regardless of how many masks that they may wear. It's an innate human function. In the end... You will be who you are. If that's a closet freak who likes to get busy.. Then that's what's gonna come out. If it's a person with fake confidence but really they are afraid of what everyone thinks and how they look... then that will come out. Defense mechanisms, Escapism, it's all a tool developed to keep from dealing with what is real within oneself.
I was up last night fighting sleep, talking to two ladies... both asking me advice on two different things. Yeah, that's me. The A** stayed up to make sure that he could help two people whom he's never met in person have a different level of perspective put on their situations. Why? Because I could. Because they asked, and Because I believed that I could help them. They both said that I did, and I went to bed with a smile. Ya boy did good.
If you asked them... I didn't sugarcoat it... I told them straight up the situation. One struggled to make a decision on her future and is not used to dealing with issues of a certain magnitude all at once like she has been forced to. The other broke a cardinal rule in JUMPOFFDOM, and caught feelings for the jumpoff but now ish has changed and she has a choice to make. Give up the jumpoff and keep it moving but not have anyone to have sex with for a while... or stay in it and probably continue to feel more confused and allow him to keep having his Cake and eating it too.
That's all life boils down to is choices. I choose to be how I am because it fits me. I'm the agitator... I'm the Devil's Advocate.. I'm the 1 % in the the perfect harmony of your own individual Matrix. I can't be the type of person to smile in your face and talk about you behind your back and then have the gall to hang out with you when we hit the town... And that happens a GREAT deal. I know because I've had the conversations with many of people. Funny what people are willing to tell you if you just listen and ask... Stroke their ego a little bit... and boom. ALICIA KEYS STOPS singing in the background because your "SECRETTTTTTTTTTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSSSSS are NOT SAFE WITH MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE"
Don't worry.. . The middle finger doesn't snitch, but I know what I know. I'm able to be trusted. I'm reliable and I'm available with an ear to listen. People may say I'm opinionated, that I'm judgemental, that I'm harsh. I'll take the first and the last. I am those. I don't judge anyone. No where in any blog do you find me going after a specific person. Now, situations and ideas and choices are fair game. Just because I don't excuse someone from making a bad choice or a non power move doesn't mean I view them as a bad person. But Stupid is as Stupid does. I saw the clip from Real Coonery in Atlanta...on DIMEWARS.COM. KANDI is DUMB. SIX kids and 4 baby mommas and you thinking about ending up with him? There is no other way to say it but it being DUMB. You may say it's my opinion, that's fine... It is, but that don't change the fact that it's dumb.
What SELF ASSURED, CONFIDENT, WOMAN, you know, like every single one that you meet and ask them if they are, and they all say YES, would actually believe, under any circumstance that she has the capability to change him or that he is ready to change himself? Who would want to deal with that Stress. The momma was spot on.. ONE BABY MOMMA is hard enough, but FOUR of them??? Then all the children? That's a situation where you just gotta say, "You know what... I gotta pass."
You know I had to take a shot at the Coonery... I know many readers can tell me more about that show and Tiny and Toya than they can tell me who was the first black Supreme Court Justice, What was the outcome of Plessy Vs Ferguson, The Dred Scott case, what was The Grandfather Clause, What is the function of the Trilateral Commison, or the Council on Foreign Relations... But let me close..
Last thing before I end this is that there is a word that I love and it's something that I want in my future wife(if I ever get married).
Starts with a "C". Compassion???? Yes, but that's not the word. Cooperation? Another good one, but still not it? Candygirl? Negro, who are you, Ralph Tresvant?
The word is CONSISTENT. There is no more joy as a man in knowing that your lady is CONSISTENT.... That you can count on her to be who she is, ALL THE TIME. Not one day she's nice, and another she's a Bish, and another she's clueless... Just plain ole Consistency.
One thing I am beginning to stay away from... is the girl who seems to have it all together. The girl who is the princess... the one who knows all the political correct things to say about a man or a relationship, or blazay blazay... The one who has all the options but is by herself. I often step back and evaluate and be like, "Yo, there's gotta be a reason." Usually, it is. I wont name them though because it's a vast number of possibilities.
You know what I love? The broken girl. The one who knows what it's like to have tears in her eyes from her struggles and yet she can still muster enough strength to look up from her Valley and say Thank you, to the SkyChief. The one that KNOWS she doesn't have it all together and doesn't even try to portray that she does... She just wants to live her life the best she can with peace and to find happiness in someone and something before she gives up her ghost. Give me the one who's SHATTERED... Who knows what it's like to be in a million pieces and not know if you have enough glue to put yourself back together.
I'm not looking for the glitzy, prinstine, shiny, girl made of priceless crystal... The one who's never got a blemish on her dress.. or her slip is never showing... The one who in public is the "FIERCEST" (No H*M*) chick walking around, but in private she truly a mess... Nah, that's not for me...Give me the chick with the dress that has the stain on it...the one with her nails not perfectly manicured... the one that can take the punch in the mouth and shake it off and spit out the blood cuz she's a FIGHTER... I want the one that has the callused hands from being in the TRENCHES and knowing the work and the struggle and the WILL POWER it takes to keep digging.
The lady who looks at my problem as OUR problem, and doesn't stand on the sideline, but checks herself into the game to help fix the shyt. The woman who understands, "Yes, there are some people smarter than me... wiser than me, better looking than me, but they can't be a better ME than I can be." The lady who when she doesn't know the answer... she is smart enough to know where to GO TO GET THE ANSWER and is not afraid to do so.
The one who has the TRUE confidence to say, "F what they lips may say about me, because YOUR lips are the ONLY ones that touch me..."
Shyt, I gotta end this cuz yall gettin a free preview of NOVEL material....
I know this blog kinda jumped around, but it's been so long that I didn't really wanna stay on a focused issue... There is something in there for everyone. I'll get my mojo back.
This is the Middle Finger... Telling you, The world is just a stage... and we are all the players... What role will you play? Your true self... or your Representitive?
PS, I"M BACK MUTHA******
You know I had to take a shot at the Coonery... I know many readers can tell me more about that show and Tiny and Toya than they can tell me who was the first black Supreme Court Justice, What was the outcome of Plessy Vs Ferguson, The Dred Scott case, what was The Grandfather Clause, What is the function of the Trilateral Commison, or the Council on Foreign Relations... But let me close..
Last thing before I end this is that there is a word that I love and it's something that I want in my future wife(if I ever get married).
Starts with a "C". Compassion???? Yes, but that's not the word. Cooperation? Another good one, but still not it? Candygirl? Negro, who are you, Ralph Tresvant?
The word is CONSISTENT. There is no more joy as a man in knowing that your lady is CONSISTENT.... That you can count on her to be who she is, ALL THE TIME. Not one day she's nice, and another she's a Bish, and another she's clueless... Just plain ole Consistency.
One thing I am beginning to stay away from... is the girl who seems to have it all together. The girl who is the princess... the one who knows all the political correct things to say about a man or a relationship, or blazay blazay... The one who has all the options but is by herself. I often step back and evaluate and be like, "Yo, there's gotta be a reason." Usually, it is. I wont name them though because it's a vast number of possibilities.
You know what I love? The broken girl. The one who knows what it's like to have tears in her eyes from her struggles and yet she can still muster enough strength to look up from her Valley and say Thank you, to the SkyChief. The one that KNOWS she doesn't have it all together and doesn't even try to portray that she does... She just wants to live her life the best she can with peace and to find happiness in someone and something before she gives up her ghost. Give me the one who's SHATTERED... Who knows what it's like to be in a million pieces and not know if you have enough glue to put yourself back together.
I'm not looking for the glitzy, prinstine, shiny, girl made of priceless crystal... The one who's never got a blemish on her dress.. or her slip is never showing... The one who in public is the "FIERCEST" (No H*M*) chick walking around, but in private she truly a mess... Nah, that's not for me...Give me the chick with the dress that has the stain on it...the one with her nails not perfectly manicured... the one that can take the punch in the mouth and shake it off and spit out the blood cuz she's a FIGHTER... I want the one that has the callused hands from being in the TRENCHES and knowing the work and the struggle and the WILL POWER it takes to keep digging.
The lady who looks at my problem as OUR problem, and doesn't stand on the sideline, but checks herself into the game to help fix the shyt. The woman who understands, "Yes, there are some people smarter than me... wiser than me, better looking than me, but they can't be a better ME than I can be." The lady who when she doesn't know the answer... she is smart enough to know where to GO TO GET THE ANSWER and is not afraid to do so.
The one who has the TRUE confidence to say, "F what they lips may say about me, because YOUR lips are the ONLY ones that touch me..."
Shyt, I gotta end this cuz yall gettin a free preview of NOVEL material....
I know this blog kinda jumped around, but it's been so long that I didn't really wanna stay on a focused issue... There is something in there for everyone. I'll get my mojo back.
This is the Middle Finger... Telling you, The world is just a stage... and we are all the players... What role will you play? Your true self... or your Representitive?
PS, I"M BACK MUTHA******

No comments:
Post a Comment