Friday, June 26, 2009

STYLIN AND PROFILIN'

It's been a crazy day... however, it's been one to remember. I lost power this AM and woke up late for work and was so warm that me and Jax was both a lil sweaty. However, I slept thru the storm. Didn't even wake me. Guess I kind of had some peace. Then, Michael Jackson died yesterday, RIP, and everybody and they momma had it in their status. Kudos to yall and the King of Pop.

My partna Calvin had the red jacket and my boy Tywan, BOTH OF THEM ARE ON FACEBOOK, had the Glitter glove and could spin around like nobody else.

LULZ, nah they didn't.. I just wanted to rag on them.

Just stylin a lil bit. Been Profilin too. Changing my profile pics pretty much every week with different shots.. Getting my JON MOORMAN, SHIRT OFF POSE on... Still Coming for you, JON, and we going to Dallas soon to ball outta control. Brandy, I'm on the way next time with Jon so he better get this gig so we can come "SOONER THAN LATER"... one of my favorite Drake songs.

Anyway, while watching the Draft last night(SNORE, I'm going Free Agency to the Orlando Magic to play with Jameer Nelson(who I have been mistaken for, but I'm much more attractive)... I went back and was thinking, "Yo, you ain't blogged in a while... Gotta find some inspiration."

So layin in bed last night I was lookin at my Facebook page and admiring my profile pic(Yes, I'm proud of my hard work... you don't like it, BLAH, Cuz I'm in Polo's and flops) but I was like, "Why did I choose this one." You don't even see my face.. Just my back...and while it is quite LUSCIOUS(yeah, u know it is... u ain't gotta tell me, shhhhhhhh) I have changed it a few times, but I came back to it.

Wow, just got hype because DIAMOND GIRL just came on in my playlist and I did the real hard shoulder shrug(Kara and Sheena know what I mean) Loves this song, and maybe I'll find her soon.

Returning to the pic... Today, was going to be a good day... I keeps it real at the Middle Finger so I'll let you all know that I had fallin behind a lil bit in my finances dealing with house upkeep(running a house on 1 income when it was being ran on two) and fixing ish and making sure that the car I got from my sister to replace the car I allowed my son's mother to take possesion(she was on the loan, long story, big mistake) and take over payments, was up to par.

Pretty much is there...waiting for a small piece to come in 2ma from AutoZone to fix the AC, cuz it been rough since it went out. I made due though...

The reason that today was really suppossed to be good was that I was going to finally drop my mortgage checks for the time that I had fell behind. I mean, it was pouring the last 40-50 days with expenses, but I didnt' get too frustrated. Didnt' get too high, or too low.. I told God, "Just make a way like you always do, I trust You, Lord... but I need You."

Hard work and scrimping and saving doesn't bother me. I can eat the same thing over and over 8 days a week and not be tired of it cuz I'm a picky eater.. So I had to cut back a lil to get back to the top. Had to take out a loan against my 401K and cut back on a lot of luxury items. What was left over, Jax got first dibs and then if there was anything, I'd maybe get that cash..

I was pumped though when I got to work... I called my mortgage company and was planning on apologizing for being a little behind(2 months) but that I was back on track again. Here's the thing that you won't believe and I still don't really believe.

I called them and when I got the automated system, it said, "YOUR ACCOUNT IS CURRENT."

"DO WHAT" I screamed into the phone to the robot voice...

Uh oh, I might have to shout like Dr. Cosby was up in here.... cuz I think you know where I'm going...

I didnt believe it.. How could that be, Nah, I'm behind 2 months, but I got all my bread and for July, I'mma be smooth to get it to you before the 16th when it's due.

Hit back to main menu and rekeyed the info.... "YOUR ACCOUNT IS CURRENT"

Why is Bank of America playin with me???? I'm behind. I know it.

So I talked to the Home Retention dept, because when me and my ex broke up and she split, she wasn't giving me ANYTHING on any bills for the last 2 months she was here so I had to foot the entire ish and I was still having to pay on my car, etc. I ended up getting a Loan Modification and they lowered my interest rate.

When I spoke to the guy, he was like "Mr Davenport, the account is current and your next payment isn't due until July 1st and as long as it's in by the 16th, you're fine."

I was like, "Nah, but playa, u ain't hearin me, I owe for 2 months, there gotta be a mistake."

So he puts me on hold and goes and checks... comes back in 2 minutes and was like, "Mr. Davenport, it's been taken care of." Payment is due on July 1st. I can transfer you to Customer service and they can tell you who did it."

So I get transferred and I talk to the girl in Customer Service...tell her the same situation and was like, "You serious???" Cuz she said the same exact thing. She went to go check why it was paid and then she was like, "Well, it won't tell me that, but I know it's paid." Payment is due July 1st.

I'm like, "Can I get this in writing?" She was like "I can send you another statement stating that you only owe the amount your payment is for July."

Are you sure?? I am like, "WHAT THE HELL is going on????"

She said, "Yes sir."

So I get off the phone and call back Home Retention and was like, "Nah, this ain't right..."

And I got another girl and she was on it... She said the same thing... but she found out the reason... When I did the Modification, when it was approved an adjustment wasnt made to assist me in catching up. Get this, the Collection dept of Bank of America caught it and adjusted it and paid the payment. FOR MAY AND JUNE.

I'm shocked. And like really shocked. They said, "Mr. Davenport, we have it documented that you don't owe a payment until July and you've talked to two people and we have told you this... Here are our names for your reference..."

All I could say was Thank you, JESUS...cuz I was just happy to get back to where I was before my finance trouble hit.

Now, let's get back to the Profile pic... What am I doing???? My arms are outstretched and my head is down . What does it remind you of?

I don't compare myself to HIM, but I was driving back from my lunch and looking at FACEBOOK and saw the picture again and then it hit me....

HE PAID IT ALL.... JESUS paid it all... OH, I know you betta be shoutin right now, cuz I'm about too myself again...

PAID IT ALL...HE HUNG ON THAT CROSS and PAID ALL OUR DEBTS... He took the reward that we deserved, DEATH, and gave us instead, LIFE ETERNAL.

See, I only deserved, in my opinion to get back to where I was and I was thrilled about that... However, GOD, had MORE in store for me...

Nah, Playboy, I heard your prayers, I see you hustlin, I see you sacrificing... and not losing faith.... You ain't about to be back to where you were, I'm PUTTIN YOU AHEAD... Yes, I just shouted.

And when I was pulling into the parking garage to walk back into my building, two tears fell because I got it.

I called my sister after I got off the phone and she shouted.... I'm still in amazement. God knew... I was ready to settle in what I thought I was gonna have, but GOD showed me, Keep your Faith and I'll always take care of your needs.

So, in wake of Michael Jackson and Ferrah Fawcet both passing on, be encouraged that as of today, you have life and as long as you have that... You are ahead of the game.

You may not have much, but what you got, use it, and be thankful and keep your faith and God will take care of you... He always does.


This is the Middle Finger... Happy as he** that I didn't lose faith, and kept looking at my "STACK" instead of my "LACK".


No comments:

Post a Comment