This series is now coming to an end. I hope that it either helped you or will help you along your journey. I know this series spoke to women more so than the men. Hell, yall are my biggest audience, and in retrospect, if I can assist women in understanding the mindset and the make up of a man.... In the end, Men benefit as well.
A revolution is when something makes a circle around something. It's base word.... Revolve.
When you attempt to utilize the power behind the throne you have to ultimately realize where your focus for doing so is coming from. What does it revolve around? Yourself and your own selfish goals? If so, I wish you luck looking for your next relationship. Dollar Tree sells garbage bags for only a dollar so you shouldn't have much of a monetary expense in picking up the shattered pieces.
A huge part of keeping the King happy is knowing your role. Again, remember, submission does not equal weakness. Hold your tongue at times... and you know deep down those times that you should but just something in you HAS TO GET YOUR 2 cents in. Try putting those 2 cents in a jar and save up for your kid's college fund. When something costs 99 cents and your King as 4 quarters, your two pennies don't add up to anything that helps.
Also, recall that using your "woman parts" as a bartering chip is a big no no. Sex is suppossed to be an activity that reinforces the mental connection that you two have. It should not be a reward. Something I left out... DONT ALWAYS EXPECT THE MAN TO BE THE ROMANTIC ONE. I know every woman thinks that it's always the man's job to keep the spice going and that's just not fair. What's wrong with the woman surprising then man? Jump on him when he gets out of the shower and take him to town without saying a word. See how he acts then. I bet he's showering his ass off every day just to see.
If he does something nice for you... don't just blow him off. Even if you've got a similar gift before or he's done it for you before... Each time he thinks of you in this way...Be excited. Make him feel like he made a good decision and it MEANS something to you.
In truth, as much as a woman wants to feel like she is appreciated, so does a man.
You can make the first move. There is no law saying that you can't. Buy your man a gift.. "Honey, I was just thinking of you, and I wanted to get you this." It doesn't always have to be the man. 50-50 is more than you being able to get pissed off half of the time.
"Middle Finger... I was taught that it was a man's job to make the first move...I like when a man is a man."
No disrespect to who taught you that, but my daddy told me something that I tell to a lot of people... "A closed mouth don't get fed." Whoever taught you that... While I understand, i don't always agree. I bet your ass would make the first move to get out of a burning house wouldn't you? You wouldn't wait for your man to make a move first and say, "Nah, i'mma sit my ass down on this couch and inhale all this smoke until my King does something first." would you?
Didn't think so.
Almost done... so lemme wrap it up with a few more Don'ts
Don't take family business and put it out in the street. Watch what you say to everyone..Friends included. From the DAVISM, "Your friends talk about you when you arent there".
Don't stress your man over something small that you can accomplish on your own just because you think he should do it. Get R Done.
Do not purposely attempt to bring him down a peg just because you are mad at him. Saying things like, "What kind of man are you?" will fudge you up everytime. He's a man that's human and will make mistakes. He will forget things, and won't always make the right moves. If you know that before hand, you will save yourself a lot of stress. Don't expect perfection when you aren't.
Don't expect your man to be the man when you aren't being a woman. Having a domestic side is not a bad thing. You don't have to be Joan Cleaver, but shyt, even Claire Huxtable(Lawyer) took care of the crib.
Last, if you have a good man, DONT F it UP because of some past issue with someone, something, or whatever. Don't compare him to an Ex... don't keep some tape measure unrolled to see how he's measuring up. JUST ENJOY THE SHYT and be happy that it happened to you.
I know so many women that miss out on happiness because they get scared that something good is happening to them and then don't know how to take it... When you get something good in your life... Just say, "Thank Ya, Jesus, and if you have anything else good, I'll take that too"
I hope this helped someone and was entertaining at least to the rest. Please continue to stop by and I'll continue to tell the truth.
This is the middle finger, telling you.... "Show me a woman who is the power behind the throne... and I'll show you a woman who is "STYLIN"..."
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment